• 0
  • Items

Ph: 02 9457 1100

Seven Devils

Buy Seven Devils from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: August 2020
For Ages:
Retail Price: $32.99
$29.69
YOU Save: $3.30  (10.0%)
Temporarily out of stock Temporarily out of stock
Quantity: Login to Purchase
Author: Laura Lam
BIC Subject: Science fiction
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 11-Aug-2020
Format: Paperback, 448 pages,
ISBN: 9781473231146
Stock Code: 3231146
Product Description
 
Seven Devils is a brilliantly gripping space opera - rebels, an evil empire, and more snappy dialogue than Firefly - for fans of Rogue One, Ann Leckie, and Becky Chambers. It's fast pacaed, furious, with a strong cast of women and a gripping world.Seven Devils is a brilliantly gripping space opera - rebels, an evil empire, and more snappy dialogue than Firefly - for fans of Rogue One, Ann Leckie, and Becky Chambers. It's fast pacaed, furious, with a strong cast of women and a gripping world.
This first book in a feminist space opera duology follows seven resistance fighters who will free the galaxy from the ruthless Empire - or die trying.

When Eris faked her death, she thought she had left her old life as the heir to the galaxy's most ruthless empire behind. But her recruitment by the Novantaen Resistance, an organization opposed to the empire's voracious expansion, throws her right back into the fray.

Eris has been assigned a new mission: to infiltrate a spaceship ferrying deadly cargo and return the intelligence gathered to the Resistance. But her partner for the mission, mechanic and hotshot pilot Cloelia, bears an old grudge against Eris, making an already difficult infiltration even more complicated.

When they find the ship, they discover more than they bargained for: three fugitives with firsthand knowledge of the corrupt empire's inner workings.

Together, these women possess the knowledge and capabilities to bring the empire to its knees. But the clock is ticking: the new heir to the empire plans to disrupt a peace summit with the only remaining alien empire, ensuring the empire's continued expansion. If they can find a way to stop him, they will save the galaxy. If they can't, millions may die.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...
 

NEW RELEASES

Australia's Biggest School Library Specialist