• 0
  • Items

Ph: 02 9457 1100

The Paninis of Pompeii

Buy The Paninis of Pompeii from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: September 2019
For Ages: Upper Primary, Lower Secondary
Retail Price: $14.99
$13.49
YOU Save: $1.50  (10.0%)
In Stock Now In Stock Now - Ready to Ship
Quantity: Login to Purchase
 
Published: 24-Sep-2019
Format: Paperback, 176 pages, 200x130mm
ISBN: 9781405293853
Stock Code: 5293853
Product Description
 
The first in a brand new series from the fevered imagination of the award winning, bestselling author of MR GUM.

Welcome to the last days of Pompeii as you've NEVER imagined them before! Join farttrader Caecilius, his wife, Vesuvius, and their ten-year-old son, Filius, in a bizarre world of accidental gladiators, pizza-emitting volcanoes and the legendary Ma-wol-n-f. You'll meet the household servant, Slavius; thrill at the misadventures of Barkus Wooferinicum and generally have an uproariously hilarious time of it all. Full of ludicrous characters, surreal escapades and outrageous word play - if you thought Mr Gum was weird, then get a load of the Ancient Pompeiians!

A hilarious new series that will have 7 readers howling with laughter. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams, Horrible Histories and, of course, Mr Gum.

Praise for Mr Gum: 'Completely hilarious . . . Kind of the League of Gentlemen for kids' Zoe Ball
'They're the funniest books . . . I can't recommend them enough' Stephen Mangan

Read all Andy Stanton's well brilliant books: NATBOFF! One Million Years of Stupidity, You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum! Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire, Mr Gum and the Goblins, Mr Gum and the Power Crystals, Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear, What's for Dinner, Mr Gum? Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree, Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...
 

NEW RELEASES

Australia's Biggest School Library Specialist